Bruce H. Leland Essay Contest

English 100, Introduction to Writing

1st Place Martina Rodgers

2nd Place Robin Jackson

3rd Place Gianna Russo

English 180, College Writing I

1st Place Geoff Norfleet

2nd Place Cody Brant

3rd Place Jennifer Shackelford

English 280, College Writing II

Department Scholarships

Scholar of the Year Award Kaley Rowe

Barbara and John Blackburn Scholarship James Taylor

Paul Blackford British Literature Scholarship Nicole Raddatz

Olive Fite American Literature Scholarship

Caitlin Barrett

Irving Garwood Scholarship

Matthew Hamilton

Lila S. Linder English Scholarship Eric Anerino Paige Brinkmann

Alfred J. Lindsey Memorial Scholarship
Christine Jach

John Merrett Scholarship in British Literature Jessica Scadden

Nai-Tung Ting English Scholarship
Jessica Morton

Wanninger Foundation Scholarship
Adam Brown

Journalism Awards

Best in-Class Writing in Journalism

1st Place Ed Komenda 2nd Place Corvales Grant 3rd Place Marquita Berry

Best In-Class Graphics Work in Journalism 0 g0 G[]@1T@000011802 0 2

1st Place Tim Stathis 2nd Place Melissa Ballano 3rd Place Kaley Rowe

Creative Writing Awards

Cordell Larner Award: Fiction

1st Place Jeremy Jasper 2nd Place Mark Piekos 3rd Place Ryan Roby

Lois C. Bruner Literary Nonfiction Award

1st